AAMI seeks nominations for awards programs

Over 410 Maryland Auctions End Tomorrow 03/10 - Bid Now
Over 100 Total Lots Up For Auction at One Locations - CA 03/12

AAMI seeks nominations for awards programs

Press releases may be edited for formatting or style | September 25, 2019 HTM
Do you know a health technology innovator, safety advocate, or revolutionary? How about a standards leader or humanitarian?

You can make sure that health technology’s finest are recognized for their achievements by nominating them for an AAMI or AAMI Foundation award. Nominations are due Jan. 6.

“Health technology professionals are constantly working to advance the effectiveness of the field and overall patient safety. AAMI and the AAMI Foundation are pleased to recognize the best and brightest in the field though our awards program, honoring those leaders who are paving the way,” said MaryJane Thomas, director of membership development at AAMI. “I encourage you to nominate your colleagues who have inspired you with their innovation and dedication.”

Servicing GE, Philips and Siemens CT equipment with OEM trained engineers

Numed, a well established company in business since 1975 provides a wide range of service options including time & material service, PM only contracts, full service contracts, labor only contracts & system relocation. Call 800 96 Numed for more info.

The winners will receive a monetary prize, a plaque commemorating their achievements, and recognition at the AAMI Exchange, June 12–15 in New Orleans, LA.

There are several types of awards:

AAMI Awards recognize achievement in patient safety and healthcare technology management (HTM) leadership.

AAMI & Becton Dickinson's Patient Safety Award recognizes outstanding achievements by healthcare professionals who have made a significant advancement toward the improvement of patient safety.
AAMI’s HTM Leadership Award recognizes individual excellence, achievement, and leadership in the HTM profession.
AAMI & GE Healthcare's BMET of the Year Award recognizes a biomedical equipment technician’s individual dedication, achievement, and excellence in the field of HTM.
AAMI's Young Professional Award is presented annually to a professional, under the age of 35, who exhibits exemplary professional accomplishments and a commitment to the healthcare profession.
The Spirit of AAMI Award recognizes the outstanding contributions of an AAMI member in volunteer efforts within the association.
AAMI's HTM Association of the Year Award recognizes an HTM association that distinguishes itself during the course of the year through outstanding society operations and meetings as well as a commitment to elevating the HTM profession at the local level.
AAMI Foundation Awards recognize an individual or group for a unique or significant contribution to the advancement of healthcare technology and systems, service, patient care, or patient safety; humanitarian efforts to improve global human conditions with healthcare technology; or applied clinical engineering practices or principles to solve patient care problems or challenges.

You Must Be Logged In To Post A Comment